Skip to content

This year and beyond! (Year Book Notes and 5th grade summer math suggestions)

Whew! We made it!

This is one last post to wrap up a few loose ends on the year.

Report Cards: I will be putting report cards together over the next few days and they will come to you in the mail either late this week or early next week.

Year Books:  Today, I am sending out an email to each student with some digital year book comments from their classmates since we weren’t able to actually sign year books this year.  If your student ordered a year book, my understanding is that those should be available *soon* and will be handed out at a drive through event as yet to be determined.  PTSA will be letting families know more when the yearbooks are ready, so watch your email.

5th Grade Summer Math: I mentioned awhile back that I didn’t think we’d make it all the way through the 6th grade course of Eureka Math and we certainly did run out of time.  We were able to complete part of Module 4 and 5 and none of Module 6. If your student registered for Pre-Algebra next year, I recommend that your student take a look at the resources below to finish out their math learning for the year. Some students have preexisting Khan Academy accounts from last year and if they remember their passwords, that’s great. If not, they can set up something new.  Students also have a Module 4 & 5 work book for additional practice if you really want to dig in, but don’t forget to also take some vacation!

Returning Students: If you are a family returning to this classroom, be watching your email for updates on supplies and year-start events coming in mid to late August.  Until then, please have a restful and enjoyable summer!

I’m sure that I’m forgetting something, but the good news is that none of us are going anywhere. I’ll be checking in on my email this week and also periodically through the summer. I’m planning on taking July off and am hoping to resurface refreshed and relaxed (and maybe in better shape? Fingers crossed!) in August.  I hope that you are all able to find some adventure and sun and joy over the summer as well!

Thank you for everything this year!

See you soon,

Ms. I

Published inTeacher's Notes

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar